The McGann Library Forum Index The McGann Library
A place to celebrate the works of British actor Paul McGann

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New member, from the cold, cold North
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The McGann Library Forum Index -> Introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
draugdur

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 2:36 pm    Post subject: New member, from the cold, cold North Reply with quote

Hello!
I've been lurking around here for quite some time, and since I've recently started making it a daily habit to pop by and check for news here I thought I should make it official. So, here I am.

I'm a student in my mid 20's, from Sweden. When I'm not drooling over Mr McGann I like reading, drawing, making chocolates, knitting and writing, as well as a great number of other things.

Oh, yes, I also do some of that... what do they call it? Studying! Yes, I do some of that too. Occasionally. A couple of weeks ago I did some at least.

I take a course in rhetoric, during which you have to plan and perform some speeches, naturally, one of which was a panegyric, a tribute to a person, thing or phenomenon of your own choice. I choose to write it to someone I know, but I also made another one while I had the steam up. It might be somewhat extravagant from time to time, but in essence it's true, and I think it makes a good explanation of how I got McGanned and how I regard him, apart from appreciating his work and what little of his personality one gets the privilege of seeing in interviews, and of course admiring his integrity.

I have edited the first paragraph to suit this forum, and I'd like to apologize in advance for being bombastic and pompous.

Panegyric on the topic of Paul McGann